Home

8 days dug deep into The Book of Daniel and released a fab treasure trove of rare archival pictures of their top celebrities, which were featured in my first published attempt.
IMG_7276.JPG the pre-fame modelling pics were carefully curated for my autobiography from my scrapbooks by melvin neo, my editor from marshall cavendish, and included top actors tay ping hui, elvin ng and christopher lee and his wife fann wong ( all of whom I’ve had the pleasure of working with on various fashion projects ). 8 Days also pulled a trio of vintage zoe tay pictures from a tribute page I included in the fashion tome. I first met the actress at the dawn of my career, when she was a top model, and I became a fan that very day.

IMG_7354-0.JPG I’ve had the wonderful opportunity to work with many future celebs throughout my 24 years in the industry, and the book is peppered with a myriad of their early images. I had a wonderful time catwalking down memory lane whilst putting the book together and spent many a distracted moment reminising about the exciting shows we did and the wonderful times we shared.
here are some of the pics that didn’t make the 8 days edit. see how many you can recognize ….

IMG_2905.JPG

IMG_2766.JPG

IMG_2912.JPG

IMG_2973.JPG

IMG_9936.JPG

IMG_2647.JPG

IMG_2862.JPG

IMG_2787.JPG

IMG_2772.JPG the top singapore entertainment and lifestyle magazine of 2014 also included a lovely two page interview in which I waxed lyrical about Singapore’s style scene and laughed over my own fashion faux pas.

IMG_7275.JPG have fun reminising, and check out the book for more embarrassing pics of the stylish sort. have a lovely Sunday.

*recognise (newscaster) glenda chong, zoe tay, benedict goh (host of the pyramid game), tay ping hui, gurmit singh, (hairdresser-to-the-stars) david gan, (model-national swimmer) mark chay and top asian models-hosts bernie chan and junita simon from the pictures above?

The Book of Daniel is available from major bookstores in singapore, at Luisa Via Roma in florence, and in the UK from end-january.
please contact cristinacarranza@sg.marshallcavendish.com for any queries.

Leave a Reply

